Erasmus+ Traineeships is the EU-promoted student mobility programme which gives students a chance to broaden their vocational and training curriculum by working abroad in any public sector organization or a private commercial enterprise located in European countries that have joined the Erasmus+ Programme. 

The duration of traineeships under this programme is from 2 to 12 months and students may receive a EU grant to help you cover your costs.

The countries of destination are:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Icesland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Republic of Macedonia and Serbia.

You can find a destination by consulting: 


1. Students regularly enroled in first, second, third cycle degree programme and single-cycle degree programme  at the University of Bicocca.
2. Anyone who, in previous years has not been on Erasmus study or Erasmus Traineeship for more than 12 months (24 months for single cycle) for the degree cycle they are enrolled in.
3. You are not entitled to an Erasmus+ grant, if you are either receiving an EU mobility grant to study abroad or grants allocated from the Bicocca funds available for the same mobility periods abroad.
4. Students can carry out the traineeship before or after graduation.