The Erasmus+ Programme is an EU funded mobility programme allowing you to spend between three and twelve months at a European university.
You can attend courses, sit exams and earn credits for your studies.
You will receive a grant from the Erasmus+ Programme to help you cover your costs.
As an Erasmus+ student, not only will you earn credits for your learning activities, but you will be also exempted from paying tuition fees at your host university (but not at your home university) and you will have access to all the services the host university offers its own students.


There are around 400 universities in the countries of destination:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Icesland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Republic of Macedonia and Serbia.

The list of partner universities where students can spend a mobility period is updated every year. You can find information by consulting: L’”Enciclopedia delle destinazioni

1. Students regularly enroled in first, second, third cycle degree programme and single-cycle degree programme  at the University of Bicocca.
2. Anyone who, in previous years has not been on Erasmus study or Erasmus Traineeship for more than 12 months (24 months for single cycle) for the degree cycle they are enrolled in.
3. You are not entitled to an Erasmus+ grant, if you are either receiving an EU mobility grant to study abroad or grants allocated from the Bicocca funds available for the same mobility periods abroad.