The University of Milano-Bicocca has a multi-discipline, outward-looking academic programme encompassing 70 study courses (36 Bachelor’s Degrees and single-cycle Master’s Degrees and 34 Master’s Degrees) across seven areas of discipline: economics/statistics, law, medicine, psychology, science, sociology and education science.

There are also 21 PhD courses, co-ordinated by a single Doctoral School, 37 Specialisation Schools, first/second level postgraduate programmes and summer/winter English-language schools.

The university also offers a wide range of post-graduate courses, including Master’s, specialist training courses, refresher courses, PhD courses and specialist schools.